Super Besse are back with an unrecognizable sound and a new album Un Rêve, to be released on the 9th of March 2020.

First single from coming album is Rodina (Homeland in english) and will be out 18th of February. Super Besse bring a new blend of low-frequency techno beats, bold straight bass, nervous guitar and distant vocals. The album contains songs with lyrics in Russian on existential topics, such as self-identification and reflection on the existence in our small world. But even without knowing the Russian language one can guess the warning message, courtesy of an alarming dance beat.

‘We wanted to change our sound, to bring something fresh and unusual. Over the last years we were listening to a lot of electronic music. So as a result we decided to move into this direction and created something more digital, but still true to our own spirit’ – tells Alex Sinica, bass player.

‘Also, I moved to Berlin and all the creation process from music to lyrics was something new for us, because Alex is based in Minsk. We rethought the process of creating music, as well as the semantic and textual presentation of our material. It was an enjoyable but also tough work, and a great experience’ – adds Maksim Kulsha, vocalist.

Un Rêve was recorded in Berlin and Minsk, and released on I Love You Records label from Riga. The album will be released on all major streaming platforms, two types of vinyl – a regular black and a limited edition color. Currently Super Besse are preparing for their upcoming tours in Europe, Russia, and Latin America.

Super Besse started as a post-punk band and released two longplay albums – 63610 * (2015) and La Nuit * (2017). With these under their belt the band, by now a coldwave duo, went on a tour of Europe, Russia and China, winning over amazed listeners and garnering positive reviews from the press. Their track ‘ Holod’ appears on the “Hotel Mumbai” movie.

Album pre-orders:

Tracklist of Un Rêve
1. Videnie
2. Otrazhenie
3. Zabiraiu
4. Rodina
5. KGB
6. Teriat
7. Storona
8. Ozhog
9. Zasypaem